Visit our channel

More videos


Raja AmpatThere are no products in this category

The province of Raja Ampat is located northeast of the coast of West Papua. It consists of an archipelago of over 1,500 small islands, including the four main islands of Misool, Salawati, Batanta and Waigeo. The seabed in this region offer a world of exciting animal encounters, the opportunity to see new species, pristine coral reefs and some of the most intriguing creatures. Protection of the Marine Park helps ensure prolific aquatic life in a region that is a relatively unpopulated and unspoiled part of the Earth. In the vast region there are two identical islands and islets, whose steep rock walls and obscure shapes have been molded by wind and water over millions of years. The craggy rocks, mixed with virgin forest and beautiful sandy beaches, are perfect locations to spend time between dives sites. Besides the natural and unspoilt islands, its underwater beauty offers the most amazing creatures in a healthy and pristine environment. The Centre for International Conservation's (IC) research results indicate that the biodiversity here is higher than in any other place on earth. Every year scientists discover new species both above and below water. You can see large schools of fish, rays, pygmy seahorses, five species of sharks, parrotfish, barracuda and reef fish, all set against a backdrop of magical hard and soft corals.

There are no products in this category.